Tags

, , , ,

Not related to the Bristol Mayoral elections (well, slightly maybe), but I was watching David Mitchell’s Soap Box on the Guardian website and I read this comment.

Possibly one of the most eloquently written blog posts I’ve seen (so was probably copied and pasted from a different source), and interesting. I’ve often thought that if I was terminally ill, the last thing I’d want to do is have to choose a hospital. What do I know about hospitals? Also, if I want to get the train to London, I don’t have any choice, but am told the railways are run the way they are to increase competition. I don’t understand…

There are somethings that I want to choose, but there are somethings that I want chosen for me by people who know more about it than I do.

Which brings me to: This, this, this or this?

